Press Release - March 21, 2012

管理網絡:企業向專家求助

AT&T 旨在協助公司革新、管理複雜的網絡及控制成本

香港,2012年3月21日 – 網絡數據、設備及應用程式迅速發展及增長,使網絡日趨複雜及成本增加,為大型及中型企業帶來挑戰。

為幫助企業應付這些挑戰,AT&T推出網絡採購方案,包括為大型及中型公司提供咨詢、設計、管理及營 運服務。AT&T Network SourcingSM 有助客戶管理日趨複雜的網絡、控制成本及提升生產力,並透過不 同的技術及應用程式,支持客戶的業務策略,使他們能夠推陳出新。

客戶可透過此方案運用AT&T豐富的網絡專業知識及一系列獲市場認可的工具及程序,當中涉及多項技術, 包括語音、數據、流動、保安及雲端等服務。服務範疇覆蓋:

  • 網絡咨詢、設計、營運及革新
  • 管理及整合客戶的其他網絡服務供應商
  • 進行多年計劃,更新及改進客戶的網絡,包括將網絡轉換為統一的MPLS IP網絡
  • 在企業流動、保安、語音、網絡電話、虛擬網絡、本地網絡及雲端方案等方面提供支援服務

AT&T的13,000名網絡整合專家為各行各業提供網絡採購服務,包括金融服務業、汽車業、能源業、科技 行業及酒店業。

AT&T高級副總裁Don Herring表示:「我們憑藉管理大型環球企業網絡的經驗,為更廣大的客戶群提供 具彈性的方案。AT&T網絡採購方案協助大型及中型企業的信息主管管理複雜的網絡,控制成本及專注提 升業務表現。」

波士頓諮詢公司1(Boston Consulting Group)表示,網絡採購服務有助大型及中型企業於兩年內減低網絡 複雜性及成本達15%至35%。

Ovum Research的首席分析師Mike Sapien指:「許多有意簡化技術營運的企業客戶正轉型為外判或托管 服務模式。在此新方案下,AT&T能夠滿足來自大型及中型的環球企業不斷增長的市場需求,為客戶提供 全新的網絡托管服務。」

AT&T網絡採購專家正協助美國喬治亞州,為超過70,000名州員工及1,400所州及地方政府辦公室擴充網 絡寬頻容量及提升電子通訊服務。作為協議的一部份,AT&T為喬治亞州提供最新的語音及數據網絡服務, 以及對保安、流動方案及電子通訊管理的專家諮詢服務。該方案具故障切換的網絡備援功能。」

美國喬治亞州技術管理局執行董事兼州資訊總監Calvin Rhodes表示:「AT&T網絡採購方案大幅度提升 網絡穩定性。我們首次能夠於於維修及發生緊急事件時重設網絡路徑。」

行業分析公司Gartner估計,45%的機構已採購持續網絡管理服務,而在服務、零售及健康護理行業中有 25%或以上的機構計劃於未來12個月內簽署有關網絡管理服務的新合約2

網絡採購為AT&T策略業務服務的重點範疇。AT&T的策略服務於2011年第四季錄得16.4%的同比增長。

欲取得更多資訊,請瀏覽網頁www.business.att.com/enterprise/Family/network-services/network-sourcing/

1 波士頓諮詢公司, 「Growth Readiness in Network Sourcing」, 2011年10月25日
2 Gartner. 「User Survey Analysis: What Providers Need to Know About 2012 First-Time ITO Buyers」, 2012年2 月8日

*AT&T產品和服務由AT&T Inc.子公司和分支機搆以AT&T品牌提供,並非AT&T Inc.自身提供。

Find More Information Online:
網站鏈接: 相關媒體資料:
相關新聞稿:

有關前瞻性陳述的告示
本新聞公佈所載資料包含的財務估計及其他前瞻性陳述,可受各種風險及不明朗因素影響,與實際業績可能有重大 差距。AT&T向美國證交會存檔的文件載有關於可影響未來業績的因素的論述。AT&T並無任何責任根據新資料或其 他情況更新或修訂本新聞公佈所載的陳述。

關於 AT&T
AT&T Inc. (NYSE:T) 是一所頂尖通訊控股公司,並為全球最受讚譽的企業之一。其附屬及聯屬公司AT&T operating companies為美國及全球客戶提供AT&T電訊服務,包括美國境內最快速的流動寬頻網絡、領先的無線覆蓋、Wi-Fi 及高速互聯網及話音服務 等。AT&T為流動寬頻業內的領導者,亦提供美國境內最優質的無線覆蓋,提供可於不同 國家境內使用的無線電話服務。AT&T同時透過AT&T U-verseSM and AT&T | DIRECTVSM品牌,提供先進的電視服 務。AT&T以IP為基礎的商業通訊服務組合,為全球最先進的服務之一。AT&T Advertising Solutions及AT&T Interactive於地方搜尋器和廣告方面在美國當地市場更是聲名顯赫。

如欲了解更多有關AT&T的資訊,並索取由AT&T附屬及聯屬公司提供的產品與服務詳情,請瀏覽AT&T網頁。本 AT&T新聞稿及其他公佈,可在AT&T新聞發佈室瀏覽,亦可以 RSS feed形式,在AT&T RSS Feed瀏覽,或於 Twitter @ATT追蹤AT&T的消息。

© 2012 AT&T版權所有。流動寬頻服務並非於所有地點提供。AT&T、AT&T標誌及本公佈所載所有其他標誌均為 AT&T版權所有及/或AT&T聯屬公司的商標。本公佈所載的所有其他標誌均為其所屬公司版權所有。

Press Release - March 21, 2012

Manage My Network: Businesses Turn to the Experts for Help

AT&T Aims to Help Businesses Innovate, Manage Complexity and Control Costs

HONG KONG, MARCH 21, 2012 – The explosive growth of network-dependent data, devices and apps is creating technology complexity and cost challenges for large and medium-sized businesses.

To help businesses address these challenges, AT&T has introduced a network sourcing solution that includes consulting, design, management, and operation services for large and medium-sized businesses. AT&T Network SourcingSM allows customers to manage complexity, control costs, improve productivity, and deploy technologies and applications that allow them to innovate and support their business strategies.

This solution allows customers access to AT&T’s deep networking expertise and a market-proven set of tools and processes across a variety of technologies, including voice, data, mobility, security, and cloud, among others. Services can include:

  • Consulting, design, operation and transformation of networks
  • Management and integration of customers’ other network service providers
  • A multi-year plan to update and evolve the customer’s network, including transition to a unified, MPLS-based IP network
  • Services in support of enterprise mobility, security, voice, IP telephony, virtual private networking, local area networking, and cloud solutions.

AT&T’s 13,000 network integration professionals provide network sourcing services to enterprises across a variety of industries including financial services, automotive, energy, technology, and hospitality.

“We have taken our experience managing networks for very large, global enterprises and integrated it into a flexible solution for a broader set of customers,” said Don Herring, Senior Vice President, AT&T. “AT&T Network Sourcing allows the CIOs of large and medium enterprises to manage complexity, control costs and focus on driving business performance.”

Network sourcing services can help large and medium-sized businesses reduce complexity and cut costs by as much as 15% to 35% over a two-year period, according to Boston Consulting Group1.

Many enterprise customers who want to simplify technology operations are moving to outsourced or managed service models," said Mike Sapien, Principal Analyst at Ovum Research. "With this new solution, AT&T is addressing a growing market need among medium and large global companies with a new package of managed networking services."

AT&T’s network sourcing experts are helping the State of Georgia to maximize network bandwidth and consolidate telecommunications services for more than 70,000 state employees and 1,400 state and local government offices. Among the services AT&T provides to the State of Georgia as part of an agreement are the latest voice and data networking capabilities as well as security, mobility solutions, and telecommunications management insight. The solution also provides full network redundancy with failover capability.

“AT&T's network sourcing solution has increased our network stability dramatically," said Calvin Rhodes, Executive Director of the Georgia Technology Authority and State Chief Information Officer. "For the first time we can now re-route our network during maintenance windows and in the event of an emergency."

Industry analyst firm Gartner estimates 45% of all organizations have purchased ongoing network management services and 25% or more of all organizations in the services, retail, and healthcare provider industries plan to sign a new contract in the next 12 months2.

Network sourcing is a key area of focus within AT&T’s strategic business services. AT&T strategic services grew 16.4 percent in the fourth quarter of 2011 versus the year-earlier quarter.

For more information, www.business.att.com/enterprise/Family/network-services/network-sourcing/.

1 Boston Consulting Group. “Growth Readiness in Network Sourcing,” October 25, 2011
2 Gartner. “User Survey Analysis: What Providers Need to Know About 2012 First-Time ITO Buyers,” February 8, 2012

*AT&T products and services are provided or offered by subsidiaries and affiliates of AT&T Inc. under the AT&T brand and not by AT&T Inc.

Find More Information Online:
Web Site Links: Related Media Kits:
Related Releases:

Cautionary Language Concerning Forward-Looking Statements
Information set forth in this press release contains financial estimates and other forward-looking statements that are subject to risks and uncertainties, and actual results might differ materially. A discussion of factors that may affect future results is contained in AT&T's filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission. AT&T disclaims any obligation to update and revise statements contained in this news release based on new information or otherwise.

About AT&T
AT&T Inc. (NYSE:T) is a premier communications holding company and one of the most honored companies in the world. Its subsidiaries and affiliates – AT&T operating companies – are the providers of AT&T services in the United States and around the world. With a powerful array of network resources that includes the nation’s fastest mobile broadband network, AT&T is a leading provider of wireless, Wi-Fi, high speed Internet, voice and cloud-based services. A leader in mobile broadband and emerging 4G capabilities, AT&T also offers the best wireless coverage worldwide of any U.S. carrier, offering the most wireless phones that work in the most countries. It also offers advanced TV services under the AT&T U-verse® and AT&T │DIRECTV brands. The company’s suite of IP-based business communications services is one of the most advanced in the world. In domestic markets, AT&T Advertising Solutions and AT&T Interactive are known for their leadership in local search and advertising.

Additional information about AT&T Inc. and the products and services provided by AT&T subsidiaries and affiliates is available at www.att.com. This AT&T news release and other announcements are available at www.att.com/newsroom and as part of an RSS feed at www.att.com/rss. Or follow our news on Twitter at @ATT.

© 2012 AT&T Intellectual Property. All rights reserved. Mobile broadband not available in all areas. AT&T, the AT&T logo and all other marks contained herein are trademarks of AT&T Intellectual Property and/or AT&T affiliated companies. All other marks contained herein are the property of their respective owners.